Hungarian Celtic-Punkers Jolly Jackers keep it busy, busy, busy as their new vocalist has worked wonders for the band who continue to grow in stature!

This is the 4th time in a year we have featured Jolly Jackers in review and the music keeps on coming! Coming out of Budapest, Hungary this five piece Celtic-Punk band have a solid back catalogue of five albums – Call the Captain (2014), Sobriety (2015), Blood, Sweat and Beer (2017) and Out of the Blue (2018) – as well as a bunch of stand alone singles and collaborations and in 2023 to celebrate their 10th anniversary they released a best of album with their most memorable songs called Jackin’ Around Since 2013. The new members of the band have slotted in perfectly and have given the band a brand new lease of life. We can look forward to a new album of original songs coming soon and don’t worry we’ll be among the first to bring it to you!

I am not drunk 
I’m fine 
But I cannot hold the line 
I am not drunk 
I’m fine 
But you’re poison in my mind 
You came too close 
I couldn’t see so far 
You clouded my vision like the rum in the jar 
You hold onto me tight 
I get dizzy while we dance 
Let’s make a mistake 
And give this night a chance 
I am not drunk I’m fine 
But I cannot hold the line 
I am not drunk 
I’m fine 
But you’re poison in my mind
I know I’m acting like a child 
But I made up my mind 
I don’t like this sight
Just let me sober up 
You keep on dreaming, 
I’ll wake up I want to fly away 
Go find another prey 
I am not drunk 
I’m fine 
But I cannot hold the line 
I am not drunk 
I’m fine 
But you’re poison in my mind

You can stream or (and!) download ‘I’m not Drunk’ via Bandcamp for just a couple of quid and help do your bit to keep DIY Celtic-Punk flourishing!

Contact Jolly Jackers  Facebook  Bandcamp  YouTube  Instagram 


Discover more from LONDON CELTIC PUNKS WEB-ZINE

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.